acceptance

Cakes, Cakes, Cakes!!!

Okay, everyone – lately I’ve been getting into CAKES!  Baking cakes, decorating them, using fondant, and creating awesome cakes that would just blow your mind!  Yep, I’m really getting into that…one day…maybe ?  Okay, so I would love to learn how to make some of these amazing cakes that are just so eye-popping that people can hardly believe they’re really cake until you cut into it.  But in reality, my cake decorating skill – well, let’s just say it needs work!  But after watching some of the videos on youtube, I’ve really become inspired to try my hand at it.  Fondant and all.  Maybe it’s because my son’s 15th birthday is coming up soon and he wants something different – he wants a Fidget- spinner cake – that really spins!!  So, I’m not sure how it will come out, but I’m going to try my hand at it.   I’ve been watching videos to learn how to do this.  If anyone has suggestions or pointers, I’d really appreciate any advice you have.  The party is on September 1, so I have some time for trial and error .  Wish me luck!  Here is the video on how to make the fidget-spinner cake.  Oh, and if you don’t know what a fidget spinner is, don’t worry.  I think you have to be the mom of a teen or pre-teen to know.   Without further ado, here is the video:

 

2 thoughts on “Cakes, Cakes, Cakes!!!

  1. Thanks so much! I’ve never done anything like this before, but I can’t wait to try! I am hoping to get a picture of it to post on my blog. Until September I will be practicing!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That will definitely be an experience! I can make an 11 layer cake or decorate a regular sheet cake, but that’s it! I can’t wait to see how it turns out…I have faith in you 😊

    Like

Comment

