challenge

A Prayer for My Fellow Bloggers

Faces and images flash through my mind.  Some are of people smiling, others are logos or pictures of different things, but they are all united.  Behind each of those pictures are the lives of individuals, families, God-fearing people all trying to live their lives in a way pleasing to God.  Many are wives and mothers trying to serve God by serving their families.  Others are single women also striving to please the Lord by trying to live their lives according to His will in the best way they know.

I believe in these people.

I care about each and every one of them, even though I have never met any of them.

They are bloggers.

They are the bloggers who I follow, and who follow my blog.

I think of these people often.  I care about them   It doesn’t really matter to me whether or not they “like” a post of mine.  It doesn’t really matter whether or not they comment or follow.  What matters most is the people behind the blogs and the “likes” – the people behind those smiling faces and logos.

For each and every one of you, whether you are reading this or not, I offer to you all something better than a “like” or a “follow”.

I offer you my prayers.

I pray for you all, that you will be happy, successful in all of your endeavors, and that you will continue to live your lives according to God’s holy will.  I pray for your families and your children.

You have all touched my life in so many ways, even without trying.

So now, here is the prayer which I offer for you all:

Thank You, Lord.  Thank you for bringing these wonderful people into my life.  Please bless them and their families.  Please help them in all of life’s daily struggles.  Help them to follow Your holy will for them in the best way they can. 

Hail Mary, Full of Grace, the Lord is with thee.  Blessed art thou among women, and blessed is the Fruit of thy womb; Jesus.  Holy Mary, Mother of God, pray for us sinners, now and at the hour of our death.  Amen.

MadonnaoftheStreets_wp

Comment

