challenge · family · home-school

How Word Search United Our Family

You read that right.  Word search puzzles have now become a daily event in our home.  It all began on Father’s day.  I didn’t have a card for my husband, so I printed out a Father’s Day themed word search puzzle.  I didn’t really know if he’d do it, as he’s not really the word search type. I was just having a little fun.   At first he just set it aside, but later he said, “I’ll do it if you will.  Hey, let’s all do it and see who finishes first.  We’ll make a contest out of it.”  So, extra copies were printed out, and we all sat down to do a word search puzzle.  Of course, I crushed them!  Well, this “loss” stirred up the competitive spirit in both my husband and son.  “I want a rematch!”  My husband said, a smile on his face.  So began our daily word search time.  I continued to print out more word search puzzles.  So far, I remain the champ, with a total of four wins out of six.  I don’t know how long this will last, but so far it has been a daily event in our home.  Amazing how a little competition can get a man (and boy) to want to do something that they don’t normally enjoy!

You can find these puzzles at  https://worksheets.theteacherscorner.net/make-your-own/crossword/  Have fun!

Comment

