Boys · DIY · home-school · Memories

His Own Dictionary!

Hi, Everyone!

For today, I thought I’d share with you an idea that I had when my son was younger.  He had been having some difficulty with putting things in “ABC” order, so instead of the usual dictionary work, I decided to let him have a little fun with it by having him create his own dictionary using his list words.  Rather than explain, I think I’ll let the pictures tell the story.

STA72715STA72716

He had fun decorating the cover and finding (or drawing) pictures to go with the definition.  And he actually looked them up!!  For anyone who has boys that dislike dictionary work, you know how huge of a thing that is!
As much fun as he had doing this project, he had an even better time showing it to Daddy!

I hope this gives someone out there an idea, and if not, it was still a fun post to write! 🙂

Comment

