challenge · gratitude · kindness

KINDNESS CHALLENGE!

under the umbrella

Today I am issuing a challenge – a 24hr kindness challenge!  That’s right.  I challenge you to try to see how many individual acts of kindness you can perform within the time of 24 hours. Go out of your way to help someone else, lend a listening ear to someone who needs to talk, offer to help someone else, or simply smile at someone. . .  You know, be kind just for the sake of being kind.  But don’t just leave it at that. Keep track of your kind deeds.  Make a list of kind deeds that you can do for others and check them off, but not until AFTER you have performed them.  I will do the same.  My next post will be of how I did on the kindness challenge.  Yes, I’m challenging myself as well!   Well, I’m starting right now – wish me luck!  By the way, the 24 hour period is just to get you started, there’s no reason we should ever stop being kind!  Good luck!

Oh, It would be great if you let me know how you did on the challenge.  Just leave a comment in the comment box!  🙂

Comment

