acceptance · Mother & Son

Mama, Will You ?

Mama, will you play with me ?

Mama will you lay with me ?

Mama, I just want you by my side…

 

I have a toy I want to show

to you, so that you can know,

Just how cool this gizmo is to me…

 

So, Mama, will you play with me?

Mama will you lay with me ?

Mama, I just want you by my side…

 

Will you read to me this story book ?

Can I please just have a look ?

Mama, what are we going to do today ?

 

Mama, will you play with me ?

Mama will you lay with me ?

Mama, I just want you by my side…

 

Can we sing that silly song ?

Promise I won’t get it wrong,

Let’s just have some fun now, you and me…

 

The years have flown, I’m bigger now.

I don’t need you to show me how.

Mama, will you please just leave my room ?

 

Mama, I can do it now

Mama, I’m big. I know how,

Mama, I don’t want you by my side…

 

It’s all a part of growing up

Doesn’t mean that I don’t love,

Mama, I’m now big enough

to do things on my own…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Mama, Will You ?

  1. It’s tough watching your kids grow into independent people. My oldest is getting ready to graduate and my youngest is getting ready to go to high school. I think it’s tougher with the latter. My last child stopped snuggling with me and doesn’t need me for the little things anymore. I think though that I’ve found I have more time to be myself and create which I haven’t had time to do earlier on when they were little and I like that I can do that more. I’m also enjoying that I get to see my kids going out and doing good things on their own and that I must’ve done something right…,hang in there ! It gets better 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Comment

